Regulations

Free Trade agreements

Macedonia is a signatory of three multilateral Free Trade Agreements:

- SAA (Stabilization and Association Agreement) with the EU member-states;
- EFTA (Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein), and
- CEFTA (Macedonia, Albania, Moldova, Croatia, Serbia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo).

Bilateral Free Trade Agreements are signed with Turkey and the Ukraine.

Investment Protection Treaties

The Republic of Macedonia has signed investment protection treaties with the following countries: Albania, Serbia, Bulgaria, Turkey, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Romania, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, Netherlands, Belgium, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Czech Republic, Poland, Ukraine, Sweden, Finland, Russian Federation, People's Republic of China, Malaysia, Republic of Korea, and India.

In the process of ratification are Agreements with: Arab Republic of Egypt, Iran, and BelarusNegotiations with the following countries are completed, and the Agreements are to be signed as soon as possible: Greece, Great Britain, Uzbekistan, Denmark, Oman, Slovak Republic, and Kuwait.

Avoidance of Double Taxation

The Republic of Macedonia has signed agreements for avoidance of double taxation with the following countries: Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Great Britain, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Germany, Finland, France, Hungary, Morocco, Moldova, Netherlands, People's Republic of China, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine, Taiwan-Republic of China, Turkey, and Qatar.